Fred Schultz Sportsmanship Award

The Fred Schultz Sportsmanship Award is awarded each year to the outstanding Sioux Falls American Legion baseball player.  The award was established in 1966 by several of Fred Schultz’s former American Legion players in his memory.  He coached Sioux Falls American Legion teams during the 1950’s.  The award’s purpose is to exemplify Schultz’s high standard of sportsmanship on and off the field, an outstanding individual, a top player and a team leader.


2014-  Jaden Holzer
2013-  Jaden Holzer

2012-  Nick Mimmack
2011-  TJ Davis
2010-  Jace Bunkers
2009-  Chaz Palmer
2008-  Chaz Palmer
2007-  Blaze Okerlund
2006-  Alex Sommers
2005-  Logan Thoene
2004-  Tom Hill
2003-  Tom Hill
2002-  Tom Hill
2001-  Mike Jacobson
2000-  Jared Essen
1999-  Chris Christiansen
1998-  Chris Christiansen
1997-  Gavin Woltjer

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s